Partners & Supporters

Our partners work together with us to provide information and resources to municipalities and landowners and to promote the integration of Stream Smart road-stream crossings into planning and projects.


Sarah Haggerty
Conservation & GIS Manager
Maine Audubon
20 Gilsland Farm Road
Falmouth, ME 04105
(207) 781-2330 x225
shaggerty@maineaudubon.org


NRCS-logoHeidi Bunn, Aquatic Restoration Engineer
Chris Reidy, Fisheries Biologist
Natural Resources Conservation Service
967 Illinois Ave. #3
Bangor, ME 04401
(207) 990-9505/ (207) 990-9504
heidi.bunn@usda.gov/chris.reidy@me.usda.gov


nature_conservacy_logoHadley Couraud
Watershed Restoration Specialist
The Nature Conservancy in Maine
14 Maine Street, Suite 401
Brunswick ME 04011
(207) 607-4822
hadley.couraud@tnc.org


Bill BennettUS Fish and Wildlife Service
Fish/ Wildlife Biologist
US Fish and Wildlife Service, Maine Field Office
Gulf of Maine Coastal Program
4R Fundy Rd.
Falmouth, ME 04105
(207) 781-8364
william_bennett@fws.gov


Project ShareChristopher Federico
Executive Director
Project SHARE
14 Boynton Street
Eastport, ME 04631
(207) 853-0931
cfederico@gmail.com


SFI Implementation CommitteePatrick Sirois
Maine’s SIC Director
535 Civic Center Drive
Augusta, ME 04330
(207) 622-9288
psirois@maineforest.org


MDIFWWes Ashe
Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife
Southwest Division
270 Lyons Road
Sidney, Maine 04330
(207) 547-5300
Wesley.Ashe@maine.gov


Maine Forest Service logoTom Gilbert
Maine Forest Service
Water Resources Specialist
22 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
(207) 287-1073
thomas.gilbert@maine.gov


maine_coastal_program

Slade Moore
Habitat Restoration Coordinator
Maine Coastal Program/Maine Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry
PO Box 341
Bristol, ME 04539
(207) 837-3805
smoore@bioconserve.net


Maine DEPJohn Maclaine
Non-Point Source Training Center Coordinator
Office of The Commissioner
Department of Environmental Protection
17 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
(207) 615-3279
john.maclaine@maine.gov


Tim Carr
Senior Planner
Land Use Planning Commission
(207) 592 – 4129
Tim.Carr@maine.gov

 


Maine DOT logoCharles Hebson
Hydrologist
Maine Department of Transportation
State House Station 16
Augusta, Maine 04333
(207) 624-3100
charles.hebson@maine.gov


US Army Corps of Engineers
US Army Corps of Engineers
Maine Project Office
(207) 623-8367


NOAAMatthew E. Bernier, P.E.
Fisheries Habitat Restoration Specialist
NOAA Fisheries
Maine Field Station
17 Godfrey Drive Suite 1
Orono, Maine 04473
(207) 866-7409
Matthew.Bernier@noaa.gov


Casco-logo

Matt Craig
Casco Bay Estuary Partnership
PO Box 9330
34 Bedford Street
Portland, Maine  04101
(207) 228-8359
mcraig@usm.maine.edu


maine rivers logo whiteLandis Hudson
Maine Rivers
P.O. Box 782
Yarmouth, ME 04096
(207) 847-9277
landis@mainerivers.org


The Stream Smart program has been made possible by support from the following organizations and foundations:

  • Maine Coastal Program
  • Maine Outdoor Heritage Fund
  • Nellie Leaman Taft Foundation
  • USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
  • Poland Spring
  • Sally Mead Hands Foundation
  • Elmina B. Sewall Foundation
  • National Fish and Wildlife Foundation
  • Davis Conservation Foundation