Maine Audubon Staff & Board

Executive Director

Ole Amundsen III brings more than 25 years of experience in conservation leadership, with a focus on landscape scale conservation, environmental education and finance. Before joining Maine Audubon, Ole was a program manager for the national land trust, The Conservation Fund (TCF). During his tenure at TCF, Ole helped communities and nonprofits reach their full potential through strategic planning and investment in trails, farmers’ markets and parks. Ole’s entrepreneurial approach to conservation seeks to use market forces to achieve lasting benefits for the environment, balancing conservation and commercial interests.





Andrew Beahm  Dori Clement Christina Ferland
 Deputy Director  Director of Finance Accounting Assistant
Beth Carroll
Beth Pauls  Carroll Tiernan
Group Administrative Assistant Retail Sales & Facility Rental Manager


Jeremy Brandi Leslie
Jeremy Cluchey Brandi Sladek Leslie Taylor
Director of Communications & Marketing Design & Brand Coordinator Digital Media Manager


Sally Jennifer
Sally Stockwell Leah Bevins Jennifer Burns Gray
Director of Conservation Brook Trout Survey Project Coordinator Staff Advocate/Attorney
Susan   Laura Final
Susan Gallo Laura Minich Zitske
Wildlife Biologist & Project Manager Director Piping Plover and Least Tern Project



Bryce Donna
Bryce Hach Donna Minnis 
Director of Development Grants Manager    


Eric Karen Doug
Eric Topper Karen Arno Doug Hitchcox
Director of Education Lead Educator – Gilsland Farm – Camps  Staff Naturalist
Cindy Kuhn Linda Woodard Molly Woodring
Fields Pond Coordinator – Lead Educator   Scarborough Marsh Director & Educator Early Childhood Education Program Manager

Property Management

Peter Baecher, Properties Manager
Glenn Evans, Hamilton Audubon Sanctuary caretaker
Peter McMillan, Mast Landing Audubon Sanctuary caretaker

Board of Trustees

  • Jerry King, President (Yarmouth)
  • Stacy O. Stitham, Vice President (Lewiston)
  • John F. Berry, Treasurer (Topsham)
  • Richard A. McKittrick, Secretary (Lincolnville)
  • Matthew Birchby (Portland)
  • Michael Cain (Brunswick)
  • Ellen Campbell (Holden)
  • Sara Edmunds (Scarborough)
  • Alyssa Hemingway (Bath)
  • Karl J. Kreutz (Orono)
  • Lynne Lewis (New Gloucester)
  • David P. Littell (South Portland)
  • William N. Lund (Portland)
  • Jennifer Mrowka (Falmouth)
  • Fritz Onion (Wayne)
  • Field Rider (New Gloucester)
  • Jeff Ryan (Portland)
  • Ron Shink (Yarmouth)
  • Bradley Smith (Cumberland)
  • Dan Tarkinson (Portland)
  • John Upton (Cape Elizabeth)
  • William (Chip) N. Weickert (Cumberland)
  • Nathaniel T. Wheelwright (Brunswick)

Advisory Trustees

  • Hon. Thomas H. Allen
  • Alexander (Sandy) K. Buck, Jr.
  • Andrew A. Cadot
  • Jeanette S. Hagen
  • Cyrus Hagge
  • Anne J. Hayden, Former Board President
  • Horace A. Hildreth, Jr., Former Board President
  • Sherry F. Huber, Former Board President
  • Matthew T. Kearns
  • Henry R. Kennedy
  • Edward Kfoury, Former Trustee
  • Adam D. Lee, Former Trustee
  • E. Christopher Livesay, Former Trustee
  • Roger Milliken
  • Peter Quesada, Former Trustee
  • Alice Rand, Former Board President